Logan

-Blogmas day 17- What I really want for Christmas!

If you’d have asked me that question “what do I want for Christmas” when I was younger, I would have replied with “Laptop or mobile”, but now I’m older and wiser and a mummy, its different response I say “I want happiness and a good day with my family, no arguments or stress” so when my fiance asks me what I want for Christmas I don’t reply hoping that he gets what he thinks I want, here’s hoping he knows me well enough, god knows he should we’ve been together 4 and a half years.

Christmas to me is family time, going to my mums for a turkey dinner with all the trimmings, and deserts and board games and banter. Christmas to me is not about all the expensive gifts, alcohol or arguments.

This year is going to be extra special too, because we have Logan to enjoy it with and, yeah I know he’s too young to enjoy it or understand what Santa clause is and who the reindeer’s are, but it will create memories and when he’s older I hope he looks back at the pictures I will definitely be taking and say “mum I looked so happy here, I hope this Christmas will be as good as the one I had here”, because Christmas is about giving, not all about receiving.

 

 

Leave a Reply

